(photo courtesy of: www.jesuspaintings.com)


We are now entering into the time of the 'Glory of His Word' Theocracy during the Age of the Law. As already noted, these Dispensational Truths give the pre-eminence or supremacy of God's Will.
Rev. C. I. Scofield, D.D. gave each Covenant or dispensation a name in order to clarify each segment of  Biblical History, which are listed as follows:

(1) Innocence (Gen. I:28).
(2) Conscience (Gen. 3:23).       
(3) Human Government (Gen. 7:20).
(4) Promise (Gen. 12:1).
(5) Law (Ex. 19).
(6) Grace (John 1:17).
(7) Kingdom (Eph. 1:10).

In Deut. 29, God through Moses introduces God's Covenant with Israel. He recaps the 40 year journey and how He has provided, guided, and protected them the entire time. This covenant gives the conditions under which Israel enters the land of Promise. It is important to see that the nation has never as yet taken the land under the unconditional Abrahamic Covenant, nor has it ever possessed the whole land. It is true that Israel was established as a nation in May, 1948 but they have had to continue to fight for the land that God gave them, and even at this time some nations are demanding yet another division. May God speak to the talking heads in Washington to back down from their demand to divide Jerusalem.

The Israeli Covenant is in seven parts:

(1) Dispersion for disobedience is promised to Israel in Duet. 28-Duet. 30.
(2) The future repentance of Israel while in the dispersion, Duet. 30:2.
(3) The return of the Lord, Duet. 30:3.
(4) Restoration to the land, ''  ''    30:5.
(5) National conversion, v. 6.
(6) The judgment of Israel's oppressors, v. 7.
(7) National prosperity, v. 9.                                                                                         

The Seventh Covenant is the Davidic Covenant (2 Samuel 7:8-17). This covenant upon which the glorious kingdom of Christ “of the seed of David according to the flesh” is to be founded secures:

(1) A Davidic “house”; i.e. posterity, family.
(2) A “throne”; i.e. royal authority.
(3) A kingdom; i.e.sphere of rule.
(4) In perpetuity; “for ever”.
(5) And this fourfold covenanat has but one condition; disobedience in the Davidic family is to be visited with chastisement, but not to the abrogation of the covenant (2 Sam. 7:15; Psa. 89:20-37; Isa 24:5;54:3). The chastisement fell; first in the division of the kingdom under Rehoboam, and finally in the captivities
(2 Ki. 25:1-7). Since that time but one King of the Davidic family has been crowned at Jerusalem and He was crowned with thorns. But the Davidic Covenant confirmed to David by the oath of Jehovah, and renewed to Mary by the angel Gabriel, is immutable (Ps. 89:30-37), and the Lord God will yet give to that thorn-crowned One “the throne of his father David” (Luke 1:31-33; Acts 2:29-32; Acts 15:14-17).

From the Old Testament Covenants, we moved on into the Church Age,  and to the Glory of His Life. This New Covenant in which we currently live is Grace. God tells Israel in Jer. 31-34 that a day is coming when He will make a New Covenant with Israel were His Word will be written upon their hearts.            
The Lord goes on to say in Ezekiel 11:18-21 that they will be His people and He will be their God.

Ephesians 1:10 speaks of  the Dispensation of the Fulness of Time. This is the last of the ordered ages which condition human life on the earth, and is identical with the kingdom covenanted to David (2 Sam. 7:8-17; Zech. 12; Luke 1:31-33 1 Cor. 15:22) and gathers in unto itself all past times.
Eph. 1:13 says that the Holy Spirit Himself is the seal. In the symbolism of Scripture, a seal signifies: (1) A finished transaction. (2) Ownership. (3) Security. Israel will enter into the Glory of His Presence.

The last Dispensations are the Millenial Age (Rev. 20-22), the Great Judgement, and finally,

May God Bless You All,
Pastor Moser
May, 2011

W. O. W.

“Even so, come, Lord Jesus”!